32nd Israeli Government



Government Panel

32nd Government of the State of Israel Headed by Benjamin Netanyahu (March 31, 2009)

Presented to the Knesset on March 31, 2009 and received the Knesset’s approval on March 31, 2009 at 11:15 p.m. with a majority vote of 69 votes for and 45 votes against.
At the time of its swearing-in, the Government Coalition was comprised as follows:

– Likud 27 mandates
– Yisrael Beitaynu 15 mandates
– Labor 13 mandates
– Shas 11 mandates
– Habayit Hayehudi 3 mandates

Following is the Government composition on the day of its swearing-in:

Minister for Economic Strategies
Minister for Senior Citizens
Minister of Health
Minister of Science, Culture and Sport

SILVAN SHALOM  Vice Prime Minister
Minister for Regional Cooperation
Minister for the Development of the Negev and the Galilee

DAN MERIDOR  Deputy Prime Minister
Minister Responsible for Intelligence Services and the Atomic Energy Commission

MOSHE YA’ALON  Vice Prime Minister

EHUD BARAK  Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Defense

ELI YISHAI  Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of the Interior

AVIGDOR LIEBERMAN  Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Foreign Affairs

YULI EDELSTEIN   Minister of Information and Diaspora

YITZHAK AHARONOVITZ  Minister of Internal Security

ARIEL ATIAS  Minister of Construction and Housing

MICHAEL EITAN  Minister Responsible for Improving the Government Service to the Public

GILAD ERDAN  Minister of Environmental Protection Responsible for liaising between the Government and the Knesset

ZE’EV B. BEGIN  Minister

AVISHAI BRAVERMAN  Minister Responsible for Minority Affairs

YITZHAK HERZOG  Minister of Welfare and Social Services

DANIEL HERSHKOVITZ   Minister of Science and Technology

MOSHE KAHLON  Minister of Communications

ISRAEL KATZ    Minister of Transportation and Road Safety

LIMOR LIVNAT  Minister of Culture and Sport

UZI LANDAU  Minister of National Infrastructures

SOFA LANDVER  Minister of Immigrant Absorption

STAS MISEJNIKOV  Minister of Tourism

YAAKOV MARGI  Minister of Religious Services

YAAKOV NE’EMAN  Minister of Justice


GIDEON SA’AR  Minister of Education


YUVAL SHTEINITZ  Minister of Finance

SHALOM SIMHON  Minister of Industry, Trade & Labor

ORIT NOKED  Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: